

OPEN MEETING

53rd ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF THIRD LAGUNA HILLS MUTUAL A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION THURSDAY, OCTOBER 5, 2023 9:30 a.m. BOARD ROOM Laguna Woods Village Community Center – 24351 El Toro Road

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/94899806730

NOTICE AND AGENDA

- 1. Meeting Called to Order/Establish a Quorum Mark Laws, President
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag
- 3. Approval of the Agenda
- 4. Minutes for Reference
 - a. October 6, 2022, 52nd Annual Meeting Minutes approved on November 15, 2022
- 5. Chair's Remarks Mark Laws
- 6. Annual Review Accomplishments and Plans
- 7. <u>Acknowledge Directors with Expiring Terms Mark Laws</u>

Andy Ginocchio Donna Rane-Szostak Moon G. Yun Jules Zalon

8. Introduction of Continuing Directors – Mark Laws

Jim Cook (term expires 2024)
Mark Laws (term expires 2024)
Nathaniel Ira Lewis (term expires 2024)
Cusrow "Cush" Bhada (term expires 2025)
Ralph Engdahl (term expires 2025)
S.K. Park (term expires 2025)
Cris Prince (term expires 2025)

Third Laguna Hills Mutual October 5, 2023 53rd Annual Meeting of The Membership

9. <u>Introduction of Newly Elected Directors for Three-year Term</u>

Moon G. Yun (term expires 2026) Andrew Ginocchio (term expires 2026) Brad Rinehart (term expires 2026) Jules Zalon (term expires 2026)

10. Members Comments (Three Minutes per Speaker)

Members are free to make a statement, which will be taken under advisement only. There will be a three (3) minute time limit for each statement and the aggregate of all statements will be limited to 30 minutes.

- 11. Responses to Members Comments
- 12. Adjournment

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING: Board Room immediately following the Annual Meeting



OPEN SESSION

MINUTES OF THE 52nd ANNUAL MEETING OF THE THIRD LAGUNA HILLS MUTUAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

Thursday, October 6, 2022 - 9:30 a.m.
Laguna Woods Village
24351 El Toro Road
Laguna Woods, California

Directors Present: Mark Laws, Annie McCary, Cris Prince, Ralph Engdahl, Jim

Cook, Nathaniel Ira Lewis, Jules Zalon

Directors Absent: Cush Bhada (Excused), Donna Rane-Szostak (Excused)

Staff Present: CEO- Siobhan Foster, Makayla Schwietert, Paul Nguyen

Others Present: Joan Milliman (GRF)

1. Call meeting to Order / Establish Quorum - President Laws

President Laws called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m. and established that a quorum was present.

2. Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag

Director Prince led the membership in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

3. Approval of the Agenda

Director Zalon made a motion to approve the agenda. Director McCary seconded.

Hearing no changes or objections, the motion was approved unanimously.

4. Approval of the Meeting Minutes

a. October 7, 2021 51st Annual Meeting of Members

Director Engdahl made a motion to approve the minutes of October 7, 2021, 51st Annual Meeting of the Members. Director McCary seconded.

Hearing no changes or objections, the motion was approved by consent. Directors Zalon and Prince abstained.

5. Chair's Remarks - President Laws

President Laws commented on the following:

- Commended and thanked Third Board
- Thanked Staff
- Thanked the residents

6. Year-in-Review-Board Accomplishments

President Laws introduced the Third Mutual Committee and Task Force Chairs who gave year-end reports on the accomplishments of the committees.

- Financials President Laws
- Landscape Committee Director Lewis
- Architectural Control and Standard Director Cook
- Maintenance and Construction Director Engdahl
- Water Conservation President Laws
- Communications Committee Director McCary
- Compliance President Laws

7. Acknowledge Directors with Expiring Term - President Laws

President Laws thanked the Directors with expiring terms:

- Cusrow "Cush" Bhada
- Ralph Engdahl
- N. Cris Prince

President Laws thanked the board members for their service on the board.

8. Election Results – Appointment of Directors by Acclamation

President Laws congratulated the newly elected board members:

- Cusrow "Cush" Bhada (term expires 2025)
- Ralph Engdahl (term expires 2025)
- N. Cris Prince (term expires 2025)

9. Introduction of Continuing Directors - President Laws

- Annie McCary (term expires 2023)
- Donna Rane-Szostak (term expires 2023)
- Jules Zalon (term expires 2023)
- Mark Laws (term expires 2024)
- Jim Cook (term expires 2024)
- Nathaniel Ira Lewis (term expires 2024)

10. Member Questions and Statements - None

11. Director Comments

Director McCary welcomed the new Board Members

12. Adjournment

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 9:57 a.m.

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING: Immediately following the Annual Meeting

N. (ris frima

N. Cris Prince, Secretary of the Board Third Mutual Laguna Hills